SKW Homepage
Sport Klub Windhoek (Gründungsdatum: 2.März 1951)

Titel: Erfolgreichster Faustball Klub Namibias. Weltpokalteilnahmen: 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2002, 2005 (Pokal der Kontinentalmeister);

Ausrichter Weltpokal 2000,2002, 2005 und 2013 (4mal).

National-A Liga Meister (Landesmeister) von 1991-2015 mit Ausnahme von 1995 und 2016.

Mitgliederanzahl:  900


Faustball Kontaktperson: Stefan Grögli (Trainer) 

all Rights reserved - SKW Webmaster 2020
Namibia est. 1951
SKW Faustball - Fistball
(SKW) SK Windhoek vs Novo Hamburgo (Brasil)
Das Faustballtraining Das Training findet jeweils Montags und Mittwochs von 18.30 Uhr bis 20.30 Uhr auf den Faustballfeldern des SKW statt.

Faustball Nationen
+/- 15 Länder (Schweiz, Österreich, Deutschland, Brasilien, Italien, Dänemark, Indien, Tschechien, Chile, Argentinien, USA, Japan, Albanien, Namibia)

Internationale Wettkämpfe          
Weltmeisterschaft alle vier Jahre
World Games

Faustball Vereine in Namibia
Sport Klub Windhoek (SKW) , Cohen Faustball Club (CFC), DTS (alle 3 Vereine in Windhoek) und SFC (Swakopmund)

SKW Faustballabteilung
erfolgreichster Namibischer Faustball Klub
Weltpokal teilnahme 1998,1999,2000,2001,2002 und 2005 (6 mal) (Pokal der Kontinentalmeister)

Ausrichter Weltpokal 2000,2002 und 2005 (3mal).

National-A Liga Meister (Landesmeister) von 1991-2015 mit Ausnahme von 1995.

Montags     18:30 - 20:30
Mittwochs   18:30 - 20:30
Trainingsort: SKW Faustball Feld

Fistball / Faustball committee

Chairman / Vorsitzender: Stefan Grögli

Sport - General | 2020-11-18

Cohen Fistball Club won a third consecutive Bank Windhoek Fistball National Cup tournament over the weekend in Swakopmund. File photo

COHEN Fistball Club (CFC 1) won a third consecutive Bank Windhoek Fistball National Cup tournament over the weekend in Swakopmund.

They successfully defended the Category A Cup, while Swakopmund Fistball Club (SFC) 2 secured the Category B title.

The National Cup Tournament, divided into two groups, saw nine teams compete for honours. CFC 1, SFC 2, SFC Social and Sport Klub Windhoek (SKW 2) battled it out in Group A. Current Bank Windhoek Fistball League champions, CFC 1 cruised through the group stages and qualified for the semi-finals.

They were followed by SKW 2, who took the second spot in the group by winning against the hosts SFC 2 and SFC Social, who finished in third and fourth place, respectively.

Group B, which consisted of SFC 1, CFC 2, and Deutscher Turn und Sportverein (DTS), was dominated by SKW 1, who won all their encounter without a defeat, thus, topping the group. SFC 1 finished second after winning against CFC 2 and DTS, who came in third and fourth.

Category B semi-final action saw contests between CFC 2, SFC Social, DTS, and SFC 2. After an intense battle, CFC 2 and SFC 2 progressed to the finals. Boosted by home turf advantage, SFC 2 had the upper hand from the kick-off in the Category B final. In the second half, CFC 2 came close to equalising. Ultimately, SFC 2 won with a three-point lead due to consistent attacks and fewer mistakes, and won the Category B final.

In the Category A semi-finals, CFC 1 and SFC 1 played each other, while the second semi-final was between the two SKW teams. As anticipated, CFC 1 and SKW 1 qualified for the final.

In the finals, SKW dominated the start of the game when they capitalised on mistakes made by CFC 1, and led by three points.

Later, however, CFC 1 returned into the game and, at the end of the first half, turned the match in their favour with a three-point lead.

The encounter developed into high-quality in the second half with intense rallies. CFC 1 gained a five-point lead and were able to keep SKW 1 at a distance.

At the final whistle, CFC 1 had a six-point lead and won the Bank Windhoek Fistball National Cup Tournament, the team's player Bernhard Schurz was named player of the day.

Next on the Bank Windhoek Fistball League is the opening tournament, which will take place on 13 February 2021, in Swakopmund.